3.5.jpg

Ships  legends

The ship was built in Newcastle (England) in 1899. It was the world's first icebreaker to cross heavy ice. In 1938 «Ermak» took part in evacuating of four explorers from Papanin’s expedition from 'North Pole – 1' polar station. In 1939 «Ermak» piloted icebound icebreaking ships 'Malygin' and 'Sadko'. The last arctic voyage took place in 1963. The icebreaker «Ermak» was awarded the Order of Lenin on March 26, 1949.

Icebreaker «Ermak»

The ship was built in England in 1908. She took part in the first expeditions in the Kara Sea. She made the first through voyage via Northern Sea Route from west to east during one navigation. She participated in the Great Patriotic War and the ship was called «Northern Varyag». In 1942 the ship joined a battle with the fascist cruiser «Admiral Sheer». "A. Sibiryakov" was lost while saving the convoy. The icebreaking ship 'A. Sibiryakov' was awarded the Order of the Red Banner of Labour on December 17, 1932.

Icebreaking ship "A. Sibiryakov"

The ship was built in London in 1909. In 1934 "F. Litke" carried out the first safe passage from Vladivostok to Murmansk via Northern Sea Route during one navigation. In 1935 the ship made a through voyage from west to east. The ice-cutter 'F. Litke' was awarded the Order of the Red Banner of Labour on January 20, 1930.

Ice-cutter "F. Litke"

sedov

Icebreaking ship "G. Sedov"

krasin

Icebreaker "Krasin"

bolshevik

Motor vessel "Staryi Bolshevik"

dezhnev

Icebreaking ship "Dezhnev"

ob

Diesel-powered vessel "Ob"

indigirka

Diesel-powered ship "Indigirka"

3.4.jpg

Корабли легенды

Ледокол Ермак. Построен в 1899 г. в Ньюкасле (Англия). Первый в мире ледокол, способный форсировать тяжелые льды. В 1938 г. участвовал в эвакуации четверки папанинцев со станции «Северный полюс-1». В 1939 г. вывел из ледового плена ледокольные пароходы «Малыгин» и «Садко». Последний рейс в Арктику совершил в 1963 г. 26 марта 1949 года награжден орденом Ленина.

Ледокол "Ермак".

Ледокольный пароход "А. Сибиряков". Построен в 1908 г. в Англии. Участник первых Карских экспедиций. В 1932 г. осуществил первое сквозное плавание по Северному морскому пути с запада на восток за одну навигацию. Участник Великой Отечественной войны, назван «Северным варягом». В 1942 г. принял бой с тяжелым фашистским крейсером «Адмирал Шеер». Погиб, спасая караваны судов. 17 декабря 1932 года награжден орденом Трудового Красного Знамени.

Ледокольный пароход "А. Сибиряков".

Ледорез "Ф. Литке". Построен в 1909 г. в Лондоне. В 1934 г. впервые в истории мореплавания совершил безаварийное плавание по всей трассе Северного морского пути за одну навигацию, из Владивостока в Мурманск. В 1935 г. совершил сквозное плавание с запада на восток. 20 января 1930 года награжден орденом Трудового Красного Знамени.

Ледорез "Ф. Литке".

sedov

Ледокольный пароход "Г. Седов".

krasin

Ледокол "Красин".

bolshevik

Теплоход "Старый большевик".

dezhnev

Ледокольный пароход "Дежнев".

ob

Дизель-электроход "Обь".

indigirka

Дизель-электроход "Индигирка".

lenin

Атомный ледокол "Ленин".

arktika

Атомный ледокол "Арктика".

sevmorput

Атомный лихтеровоз-контейнеровоз "Севморпуть".